top of page

Current Members

Image by Renato Ramos Puma

Principal Investigator

Dr. Fan Wang

Professor, School of Physics, Behang university
ARC DECRA fellow

Dr Fan Wang is working on nanophotonics and biophotonics research. He was awarded the UTS Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Research Fellowship (2019) to support his research in deep tissue super-resolution imaging. He has also been awarded the ARC DECRA fellow (2020) to conduct his research in biological laser cooling technology. Dr Wang has published over 57 peer-reviewed journal articles. His research articles are published in premier international journals, which has resulted in a high average impact factor 10 over his publications.

Dr. Wang obtained his Ph.D. from the University of New South Wales in Australia in 2014. From 2013 to 2015, he worked as a Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Prof. Jagadish’s group at the Australian National University studying semiconductor nanowires. Since 2015, Dr. Wang joined the ARC center of excellence for nanoscale biophotonics at Macquarie University. From 2017, Dr. Wang joined Prof. Dayong Jin’s group in UTS to lead the biophotonics team. From 2020, Dr Wang joined the School of Electrical and Data Engineering to establish his nano-optoelectronics group. From 2021, Dr Wang joined School of Physics, Behang university, China, as a full time professor.


Xuchen Shan


Optical tweezers​, super-resolution microscopy



Computational imaging, super-resolution microscopy


Lei Ding

PhD student (2018-2022)

iScatter microscopy


Dajing Wang

PhD student (2022-)

Optical tweezers, super-resolution microscopy


Yao Wang

PhD student (2022-)

Computational imaging, super-resolution microscopy



Chaohao Chen

PhD student (2017-2020)

Postdoctoral Researcher at ETH Zurich

Matt Cappadona.jpg

Matt Cappadona

PhD student

(co-supervise, 2017-2021)


Yongtao Liu

PhD student (2017-2020)

ziqing du.jpg

Ziqin Du

PhD student

(co-supervise, 2019-2022)


Ling Zhang

PhD student

(co-supervise, 2019-2022)

bottom of page